In less than the past two months I have received two new scam text alerts from different numbers and two different names.  Here are the details of the messages:

Date Received: April 5, 2009
From: +639161624676

CONGRATS!!! U’r Sim#.Had Won P/480.000 in V/PRES CHARITY FOUNDATION. + Nokia N70. 4more info!CALL NOW.I’m Sec. DANTE A. CRUZ DTIPRMT# 724. Series/of 2009.

What I did:
I called up the number and I asked about more details. Kuno abi lang…A man answered my call and told me to text him my details. When I asked if it’s possible for him to inform me first about the details of the “raffle” he said, “NO! I-text mo muna sa akin ang details mo at hintayin mo ang text ko. THAT’S AN ORDER!” Wahahahahaha!!!! Kakatawa ano? How desperate! So I said OK…then I texted him with a different name and address, of course. Minutes after, walang reply. I became impatient so I called him up again. This time, the same guy picked up the phone and told me “TAWAG KA NA LANG ULI DAHIL MAY MEETING KAMI NGAYON” in an almost-whisper voice…But from the background I heard people saying various phone numbers. The next day I called +639161624676 again. The same guy answered and this time I asked him saying, “Sir, tinanong ko yung DTI about sa nakalagay na permit number sa text message niyo. Sabi nila wala namang ganung legal/valid na paraffle.” Well, as expected, the guy hung up on me😀

Date Received: May 6, 2009
From: +639351009306

D’AUDITOR’s of PHIL.CHARITYFOUNDATION nform u dat ur Celfon no. Won Php950,000.00 2nd prize Winner draw last 05/05/09 Pls Call Me Now I’m Atty; JOEY H. GOZON

What I did:
I’d like to comment on the text message muna ha. Una, wrong grammar…Would you believe such text message really came from an ATTORNEY? Pati mga punctuations mali…Well, maybe si Atty. Gozon d lang marunong magtext😉 Wahahahahaha…

Anyway, here’s what I did: I called up the number and a certain man answered the phone in a very very relaxed way. Galing a! In the middle of his letanies and congratulations, I asked him how did I win when I never joined any raffle. And he answered, “I’ll text you the details.” I retorted, “No, just tell me now total nagkausap na rin naman tayo para d ka na magtext pa.” Aba, akalain mong nag insist, ite-text daw talaga…may pangtext sya ha😀 So I hung up and waited for the text. For two times, he sent me the following message:

ATTY: JOEY H. GOZON, D’AUDITORS OF PHIL. CHARITY FOUNDATION SPECIAL PROJECT DIVISION OFFICE. ANTI-MONEY LOUNDERING COUNCIL, 3RD FLR. ROOM.301 CENTRAL BANK OF THE PHILS. ERMITA St. MALATE METRO, MANILA DTI-NCR Permit. No.#9020 Series of 2009.

Comment muna ulit ako ha – Atty. Gozon, kung atty ka nga talaga, pwede pong pakireview ng English niyo and use of punctuations? Kasi po d masyadong halata na atty ang nagmemessage e…kahit na sabihin mo pang d ka marunong magtext😀 Whahahahahaha!

Laundering po pala and not loundering. Ano ba yan atty…kayo talaga…pahalata masyado!😉

Anyways, seriously speaking, I tried searching for Atty. Joey H. Gozon. RESULT: none…Hmmmm baka hindi lang popular online si atty😀

I researched for ANTI-MONEY LOUNDERING COUNCIL and I found this link. And from that page, I found out that the Secretariat Office is at

AMLC Secretariat
5th Flr. EDPC Building
BSP Complex, Malate
Manila, Philippines

And that address is not the same as in the address sent to me by the so-called Atty. Joey H. Gozon.

Despite of that fact, I thought baka nga may ibang address pa. So I texted atty gozon asking for information/instruction as to how can I claim the prize money. Ay, hindi nagreply😀 Nakahalata siguro wehhehehehe…

Sa mga telecommunications network dyan…sana po maging vigilant naman po kayo sa mga number na nakapost po dito…especially sa mga similar modus operandi. OK lang kung may alam ang tinawagan. Pano pag ang iba na matatangay talaga sa very tempting na amount sa text nila?

The same appeal is sent to the mentioned Government Institutions. Ginagamit na po kayo…sana pangalagaan niyo naman ang pangalan and reputasyon niyo against people who illegally use your name for their self-vested illegal interests.