Lord, please guide me…
So that I can make wise decisions…
Do not make my anger control me…
Allow me to think according to Your will…
Never give chance to senseless guilt-ridden emotions…

Lord, I ask for your strength…
I would like to stay calm…
Amidst all trials…
That I may be able to deal…
Peacefully against devils in disguise…

Lord, please give me the courage…
To stay in control…
So that I may be able to find ways…
Every time man crumbles me, my projects, and everything.

Lord, please lend me Your guiding hand…
So that I may continue…
To dwell in Your presence…
Instead of letting myself…
Dwell in the house of anger, envy, and dishonesty…

Lord, I ask for Your patience…
To continue to forgive me…
And give me another chance…
Each time I go astray…

Lord, enlighten my mind…
So I may be able to discern…
The paths leading to You…
The people whom you chose for me…
The decisions You wanted me to realize…
And the signs which will allow me…
To live the kind of life…
That You prepared for me…

I have been refusing You…
Saying NO to everything You give to me…
In the end, I will unfortunately see…
And realize…
That life could have been better…
If only I followed You…

Lord, please give the endurance…
To finish all the tasks assigned to me…
Perfection and goodness…
Are Yours…
And I hope You will gladly share…
Some of those to me…
As I work hard…
In order to take good care…
Of all the blessings You gave me…

And with all these things…
You showered upon me…
Lord, give me the power…
To correctly manage them…
So that, in return…
I may be able to take good care of them…
And share them to others…
As I fulfill my mission for You…

I feel discouraged…
I feel hurt…
I can feel pain…
I can feel distrust…
But with You, Lord, I know…
That I can only feel…
Happiness amidst onslaught…
Of trial, hardships, and problems in life…

Thank you for everything…
I am lucky to have You beside me always…
Please don’t leave me…
With You I can do everything…