Glitter Words

I’m no gadget-girl. Seriously enough, I don’t even have an eye on keeping gadgets like mp3, mp4, iPod, or high-end mobile phones. Just as long as I can send SMS and make loca and international calls, I’m contented with it.

But presently, out of the blue, I’ve developed this urge to buy for myself a Samsung Omnia a.k.a. Samsung i900. What made me want this phone? Simple. I needed something that can:

1. allow me to send files and not just SMS anywhere, any time

2. allow me to watch movies anywhere, any time

3. allow me to access the Internet anywhere, any time

Now the abovementioned reasons were influenced by my jobs – my source of bread and butter. Considering the on and off long hours of power outages plus sudden Internet connection interruptions, I’ve realized that I need to invest on some phones that can become an extension or back up of my laptop.

Samsung Omnia

Why Samsung Omnia? Why not N95 or iPhone? Compared to Nokia n95 and Apple iPhone, Samsung Omnia has DivX/XviD/WMV/MP4 player which allows its user to play donwloaded movies through it. Unlike iPhone, it’s less expensive. And unlike N95, it’s not a slide-designed phone, which I personally dislike.

For full specifications of Samsung Omnia, please visit this page. And for a demo on the features and functions of Samsung Omnia, please watch this video.