While cleaning my apartment this weekend, I found some old sketchpads along with slightly used oil pastels.  These reminded me of a very interesting web site I used to work with in the year 2006 while I was still with Eversun.

I’ve decided to re-visit the site by simply “Googling” these keywords – Portrait Kingdom.  After reaching beyond top 20 search results, I stumbled upon this web site which also offers the same service as Portrait Kingdom – http://www.gfmpainting.co.uk/general/portraitsamples-46

Without the trouble of going through their sub-pages, I already found familiar portraits.  Portraits which are surely painted for and owned by Portrait Kingdom.  I should know because those were the very portraits ordered/commissioned through a Virtual Sales Manager I used to train.

I immediately searched for the gfmpainting’s contact info.  Here are the information I got:

email address: info@gfmpainting.co.uk
contact number: 07834 393 396

After sending an email, I’ve decided to call and pretend as if I’m trying to commission a portrait from them.  To my surprise, the number doesn’t exist.  It’s like a dead line.  So I’ve decided to forward everything to the owner of Portrait Kingdom.

The next day, I received an email from PK’s owner that gfmpainting has already deleted the images.  I had the chance to double-check and to my dismay, they only deleted images from this page http://www.gfmpainting.co.uk/general/portraitsamples-46 but they have not deleted the stolen images from their other pages.  As a proof, here are screenshots:

Such a disgrace!  They are most likely selling their services using other company’s products.  I’m not sure how to call them.  Are they THIEVES?  LIARS? But one thing is certain – they fool people/customers by making them think that they’re expert artists in the field of portrait painting by showing the works of Portrait Kingdom.  SHAME ON YOU gfmpainting!!!

Since they do not answer back through email and since their phone number is a bogus number, I’ve decided to find the owner or webmaster.  Here’s what I got:

Registrant:
Louis Thesailankaimannan

Registrant’s address:
877319188 67-69
ruxley lane
Epsom
Surrey
KT19 0JG
United Kingdom

I tried to contact the number mentioned above but it connected me to an American bank!!!  I’m not sure though if I dialled the number correctly😀

To continue, I’ve decided to search through Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn.  Here are the accounts I found:

Gfmpainting Facebook page
Louis Thesailankaimannan page
GFmpainting Twitter account

Portrait Kingdom already contacted them, messaged them, emailed them, but no response. Flooding their social networking pages with requests to remove PK’s portrait photos from their website didn’t give any positive result. They did not respond.

To GFMpainting, how can you afford to advertise/sell your services using other people’s output?

Whoever is your web designer or webmaster, they should be reminded of the consequences that go with COPYRIGHT VIOLATIONS and DUPLICATE WORK.  If they are professional, they should be creative enough to at least remind themselves of the importance of ORIGINALITY!  Afterall, what they did isn’t cloning but the very act of STEALING!!!

Here’s a simple advice: CREDIBILITY starts with HONESTY!