The review was mind blowing although I took mine for two months or so without actually having a perfect attendance.  I’d skip classes, ignore mock exams, and intentionally go home in the middle of lectures because I was either sleepy, hungry, or bored (LOL).  But I was aware of my shortcomings so I’d compensate all absences with long hours of self review.

After the first day of the exam, I admit I lost all of my momentum. Organic Chemistry with a significant number of questions on Biochemistry nearly wiped out my hopes and momentum. Thanks to my room mates who encouraged me to fight further.

The second day of the exam was filled with killer subjects – Analytical Chemistry and Physical Chemistry.  Wondering if I’d still make it I kept texting friends and people whom I know really cared for me to pray for me.  I really needed divine intervention that time.

At long last, after nine (9) agonizing days of waiting for the results, here it is at last! I’m now a CHEMIST!!! Yahoo! I didn’t make it to the top 10 but who cares? I made it to the passing mark!

chem

 

At 33, I earned the title. Yeeha!!! This is a new addition to  BS Chemistry and Master of Chemistry degrees I earned during my twenty-something years. Shall I get a PhD degree now?🙂

With this achievement, I bring back the glory to His name; I wouldn’t have made it without Him. I’d like to extend my deepest gratitude to all the people who prayed for me – to Ma’am Tonet who carried me financially and emotionally all throughout the journey, my best friend (you know who you are), to someone who never left me (though we’re not OK now), my roommates who made the struggle still super fun, my Tita Vita for all the considerations and understanding, our Department Head and Nong Boy for the constant prayers even from a distance, to our Dean for the support.

To all of you, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.